Skip to content

Joe Pearson …. the last of the illustrations

May 30, 2014

Fishinkblog 7598 Joe Pearson 10

I’ve been gathering the last of the wonderful Joe Pearson Illustrations from my 1961 version of Betty Crocker‘s New Picture Cook Book. Wherever in the world you are, you will appreciate these, for their wit, skill and visually descriptive ability.

Fishinkblog 7596 Joe Pearson 8

Everyone loves cookies !

Fishinkblog 7589 Joe Pearson 1

Even if you plan to get away from it all ….

Fishinkblog 7590 Joe Pearson 2

and have some fun away from home, you’ll still need to curl up somewhere with some heart warming food.

Fishinkblog 7591 Joe Pearson 3 Fishinkblog 7592 Joe Pearson 4

Can’t you just smell that coffee !

Fishinkblog 7593 Joe Pearson 5

And if you’re planning on being the true domestic goddess for that ‘Honey I’m home’ man in your life …

Fishinkblog 7594 Joe Pearson 6 Fishinkblog 7595 Joe Pearson 7

Then it may be worthwhile remembering a few tips from Betty C !

Fishinkblog 7597 Joe Pearson 9

Joe had a superb style and was a truly talented artistic genius. A little more of Joe’s work available here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2014 9:29 am

    Another lovely choice hon, keep them coming!! X

    • May 30, 2014 10:59 am

      Thank you, if you see anything similar in the italian second hand book shops for a reasonable price then do grab it for me please : )

      • May 30, 2014 11:15 am

        Oooh, are you telling me to go shopping for you?? In bookshops????? Are you sure you want to do that cos I never come out of a bookshop with just one book!!! I know where there is a gloriously bonkers second hand bookshop and have a wet afternoon to spare today……I shall keep you informed……..!!!! ;o) xxx

      • May 30, 2014 11:30 am

        Yes please…. but only 1950’s or 60’s stuff like I post on my blog eg Roger Duvoisin and Helen Borten or cookery type books with these kind of illustrations. (You can type them into my search function on my site for a visual). I know you’re a good browser so fingers crossed you might find me a gem : )

      • May 30, 2014 12:06 pm

        Right-oh, I accept your mission!!! ;o) xxx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.